Scheduling

“I know how to do anything – I’m a Mom.” – Roseanne Barr

I love this quote, in part because it’s one that I (and most moms!) live out every day.  As women, we tend to make things happen–we’re multi-taskers.  Many women are working full-time and raising kids–it’s the era of “super mom.”  As the old saying goes, “we can earn our bacon and fry it up in the pan!”  And yet, so many of us in all our busyness miss the same thing–really being present in our homes.  If you’re reading this, you may have decided that network marketing is the answer to ending the whirlwind of activity day in and day out–and yet never feeling like you are really connecting with your family.

When I first got started in my business, my kids were 1, 3, and 5.  I was homeschooling my daughter.  Within the first year, my husband found himself out of work–so, in addition to being a wife & mom and working my business, I went back to work, teaching online English courses for a variety of colleges and universities.  Here I was–a stay-at-home, homeschooling mom with a full-time job and a business to run.  How did I manage?  One of the keys to my success was a schedule–“Super Nanny” style.  I blocked out chunks of time in my day that represented each of my responsibilities and (as an added bonus) told my kids what they were supposed to be doing during those times, giving them the security of knowing what happens next.  The good news is that it only takes a few dedicated hours a day to build your network marketing business.  The key is consistency–and never forgetting your why.  🙂

Here’s my schedule:

Karen's Schedule

"Karen's Schedule"

What you can’t see here is the small print, telling ME what to do!  From 1-3, I work on my classes.  From 3-5, I work on my business.  Scheduling chunks of time allows me to be flexible, yet always know when it’s time to get to work.  I built my business during nap time–you can, too!  Find a few hours in your day that you can dedicate to your dream–you can do it!

About License2Dream

We are three women representing different age groups, backgrounds and life experiences who are passionate about teaching women around the world to build generational wealth through network marketing.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

